Bike Snob New York is a Dork

This is not a post about BSNY. Just wanted you to look. This is a post about the fifteen things I noticed on the way to work riding my bike today. The ice patches were everywhere. The Mississippi River was frozen for the first time this year. The traffic on Hiawatha was so light I crossed 6 lanes on the Red. A gold Tauras wasn’t watching and turned into me and I yelled “heh you” The crew from Crashed Ice was taking down the scaffolding in front of the Cathedral. Another crew was standing by the 93X ice sculpure looking like what should we do with this thing. I needed to get off of Marshall ave since the bike lane was filled with chunks of ice and snow. My toes never got cold today. My mittens fit nicely onto the Detroit Bars I installed this weekend. Is that fifteen? Oh Well.

Bridgestone X-O 4 multi-speed - cross thru brakes and friction shifters

 

Leave a comment

Filed under bike advocacy

Leave a Reply

