May Pop

May Pop

This is the tire I rode home on last week. By some stroke of luck it did not pop. The inner core is poking through as you can see. It’s not like I have been beating on the Raleigh. Complete overhaul this Fall.  I keep it clean when road grim gets on it. I just wasn’t paying attention to the bare threads. Oh well, I installed a Mavic wheel with a 5 speed cassette. I like the gear ratio better than the six speed that I’ve been riding since I got the bike 2 years ago. That rear rim is trashed from corrosion from the previous owner.  The previous post has pictures of the two winter bikes that are set up and either will do as principle or back up.   A pair of Detroit Bar bikes will get me through this winter I hope. Will keep updates coming.

Leave a comment

Filed under bike advocacy

Leave a Reply

